If you are adhering to a special diet, or have a food allergy or intolerance, you will find all the information you need below.
What's in our cakes?
Our products are produced with wheat flour (gluten), Eggs, Soya, dairy products including milk, buttermilk and yoghurt.
Some of our products contain nuts or may contains trace of nuts. We use Mcdougalls flour (self-raising and plain flour) for our products, the supplier claims that their products are produced in the factory that handle nuts). We are occasionally asked to provide products that contain nuts such as coffee and walnut cakes (contain walnuts), Macarons (contain almond). We also use marzipan (contains almond) as covering part of traditional fruit cakes.
Please note that all our products are baked fresh our kitchens which handle ingredients used to make all our products. While we do have processes in place to minimise the risk of cross-contamination, we have small kitchens and do not have segregated production lines, so cross-contamination of ingredients is possible.
Our kitchen handle all the main allergens of dairy, nuts, peanuts, gluten (wheat), egg, sesame, sulphites and soya.
If you have a serious allergy to any of these allergens, or one which could cause you to have a major allergic reaction, sadly we do not advise you to consume our products for you to be 100% safe
A list of allergens for each individual flavour will be given to the venue on delivery and can be given on request at any time. Please be advised that some venues request to have this information 7 days or more prior to the wedding date otherwise the cakes cannot be served at the event.
If you are unsure or have any questions at all, please don’t hesitate to contact us